Performing Arts Tuition

PAT Application FormPAT Cancellation Form


The Performing Arts Tuition (PAT) Program is thriving at St Andrews. Lessons can be either Individual, Pair or Group (NB Pair and Group lessons subject to availability).

In the Junior School lessons are at a fixed time. In MS/SS lessons are on rotation throughout the term so that students do not miss the same class.

Lessons are $30 Individual, $17.50 Pair, $11 Group.

It is up to PAT Teacher whether GST is charged.

  • Pair and Group lessons are subject to availabilty. Group size to be determined by PAT Teacher.
  • From 2017 Prep students can only enrol in the Makin Mini Music Group class as an introduction to the PAT Program.
  • In the Junior School students can only enrol in two PAT lessons during class time per week. Any additional lessons must be during a break or after school.

The College offers tuition in:

Makin' Mini Music (Prep and Year 1 only)

Julie Catherwood (juliec@salc.qld.edu.au)

Piano

Learne Faint (learnef@salc.qld.edu.au)
John Whyte (johnw@salc.qld.edu.au)

Strings

Kate Oakley-Grant (kateo@salc.qld.edu.au)

Woodwind/Flute

Matt Pearson (mattp@salc.qld.edu.au)

Brass

Anthony Simmonds (anthonys@salc.qld.edu.au)

Percussion/Bass Guitar

Julie Whiting  (juliew@salc.qld.edu.au)

Guitar

Joshua Murray (joshuam@salc.qld.edu.au)
Paul Roberson (paulr@salc.qld.edu.au)

Voice

Kristine Dennis (kristined@salc.qld.edu.au)
Linlee Delaney (louised@salc.qld.edu.au)

Speech and Drama

Louise Delaney (louised@salc.qld.edu.au)
Moyra Major (moyram@salc.qld.edu.au)

Dance (From Years 4-17, Private or Duo lessons only)

Paula Guild (paulag@salc.qld.edu.au)

Animi Dance

Tina Tanguy (tinat@salc.qld.edu.au)

**Year 1 Animi 2017 class is full but parents can apply for waitlist.

DOWNLOADS

Performing Arts Tuition Parent Student Handbook 2017

PAT Application FormPAT Cancellation Form

If you are experiencing difficulty with the online form, or have any enquiries about Performing Arts Tuition please email performingarts@salc.qld.edu.au

Please allow one week for application to be processed when school recommences at the beginning of Term 1 each year.

The Arts department can be contacted directly for any queries at performingarts@salc.qld.edu.au